GOOD PEOPLE

Today i want to celebrate the GOOD PEOPLE out there. I mean those people who make the world a better place , those who put some light into this world.  It was a long time i had a girls chat and i longed for one. After a confirmation call with my friend, i packed up my P.J, toothbrush, clean panties and i was heading to spent the night with C,  . My friend C, is a great woman and i have so much respect for her. Not just because she is older than me, but most importantly because she sees gratitude in what most human can’t see. She had a a lot of battles , one of her greatest victory is Eva her daughter 12 years old.As we were talking about life , little did i know , this story will changed my vision of life

She started” do you know what happened to me when Eva, was 11?’ Obviously i said” No” . Well she said, i sent her to supermarket to buy some groceries. While i was in the toillet (sorry i know it sounds gross, but i just didn’t know how to write it a better way). It came to my mind that , the groceries where far too heavy for her to carry alone. Without thinking, i rushed out of the toilet room and i started running desperately to help her.( i cant help but admire ,what some mum would do for their kids).

Ok back to the story. “As i lashed out without thinking much”, she continued, i realised people laughed as i fast passed them by. I didn’t bother to understand, i was in such a haste that nothing else could stop me from helping my baby. As  i got into the supermarket, there was this woman and her daughter, who started laughing as well when i passed them.

Now , i started to think to myself  why were they all , laughing…..

She went on. when i met Eva , she was struggling with groceries so i went up to help. Just then i  heard her say ” Mama, you have toilet paper flying like a flag on your behind.” She pulled it off from me.

For a moment I felt sorry for her, in an attempt to empathise with her , i said. ” I find it gross , that the woman at the supermarket just mocked at you with her daughter, instead of teaching her daughter  some manners. I went on, “why didn’t you tell this woman and her daughter a piece of your mind?”.

She was silent for a while ,before saying ” why “? . “Well because they were gross” i  said,

then she said. You know Sue, people have a lot of shit in their lives, if this incident could help them simile, then believe me I am very grateful. May be they have a sick person at home, when he hears this story, it might spark a smile on his /her face. If my story makes them laugh then i am grateful.

There was nothing left to say, I was filled with mix feelings, how on earth could someone think this way..  It is a great honor to be with someone who thinks this way. For that reason i honor good people. Those who despite of their failure,  see success. Those who still believe human beings matters!!!  . I applaud all the Good people all over the earth.  I am working to become just like you, God help me

I dedicate this to my friend! brother! SIGALLA BERTRAND. YOU BELEIVE EVERY SOUL ON EARTH WAS GOLD. You had respect for every individual . You were Good in my eye. Rest in perfect peace!! i will always love you…

 

2 thoughts on “GOOD PEOPLE”

Leave a comment